Skip to content

England, Australia set to meet in Ashes Series

Cricket fans will be excited to see the next installment of The Ashes on the horizon, as both Australia and England will battle for the urn in the coming weeks.

This year's tournament will take place in England, with the five tests to occur in July and August. The first Test will be at Trent Bridge in Nottingham on Wednesday, July 10. The scheduled start time for all Tests will be 6 a.m. EDT. The two sides will reconvene on July 18 at Lords in London.

Heading into August, the two will meet for the third Test at Old Trafford in Manchester on August 1. For the fourth Test, England will host Australia at the Riverside Ground in Chester-le-Street on Friday, August 9, before completing the Ashes on Wednesday August 21, at the Kennington Oval in London.

You can catch all of the action of The Ashes 2013 online at for free with your first Xoom transfer of $150 or more. But hurry! The fixtures begin soon, and you won't want to miss out on any of the action!

Read more from Europe

Comments are closed.