Skip to content

Xoom Announces Changes to its Money Transfer Services to Some Countries in Europe and Asia-Pacific

Today Xoom is announcing changes to its money transfer services to some countries in Europe and Asia-Pacific.

After August 12, 2010, Xoom will be discontinuing money transfer services to the following European countries: Austria, Belgium, Switzerland, Greece, Slovenia, Portugal, Norway, Finland, Denmark, Sweden; and the following countries in the Asia-Pacific region: New Zealand, Hong Kong, and Singapore.

We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this change in our service may cause our customers. We made this change to focus on making our money transfer services to Europe, Latin America, Asia and Africa the best.

In Europe, Xoom will continue to offer money transfer services to France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, the Netherlands, Poland, Spain, and the United Kingdom. In the Asia-Pacific region, Xoom will continue to offer money transfer services to Australia, India, Korea and the Philippines.

Any transactions that have been placed before August 12, 2010, will be processed as usual. Customers can check the status of their transaction, by visiting our Track Your Transaction page.

Questions or Concerns?
If you have any questions or concerns regarding this change, please send us an email through our Help Center, or, call our Customer Service team at 877-815-1531 (within the U.S.) or 415-395-4225 (outside the U.S.). Our call center is available 24 hours per day, 7 days per week.

Comments are closed.